Finch Cycles was founded in 1897 by Bertrum Finch, and was originally located in Doods Road, Reigate.

The shop later moved to the High Street before finally settling in its current location in Bell Street, occupying both numbers 41 and 43 until number 41 became a restaurant.

The Bell Street premises were originally purchased for £625 in 1925 and have seen a fair few changes over the years. Originally there were both cycle and motorcycle sales, with an open forecourt and petrol pump, however this has long since been covered over.

After over 120 years in the ownership of 4 generations of the Finch family, the business has now passed to Balfe’s Bikes. We are committed to honour the legacy, continue to provide an outstanding service for the town and to take the shop forward into a bright new chapter.

We are now undertaking an extensive renovation and refit of the store to provide a much improved workshop and more inviting retail experience.

To see the current transformation in progress view Reigate Store Refurbishment or to contact or visit us see Reigate Store Page

Write A Comment